Archive for September 15th, 2009

September 15, 2009

>it’s a boy (well, maybe)

>
My mom bought us a pee in a cup test called Intelligender which supposedly tells you the gender of your fetus as early as 10 weeks gestation. Today is ten weeks so at 4:45 a.m., when I could no longer hold my bladder anymore (you MUST use first morning urine), I got up and peed in the cup, used the syringe to put 20ml’s of pee into the crystal cup, swirled the solution and waited 10 minutes for a result. It turned my pee green which means a boy! The test is 90% accurate, so I’ll be curious to see what the anatomy ultrasound shows us and what the end result is. In any case, it was fun to do this early on.

In the mean time, my other half has been throwing around boy names that are frightening me. I don’t want to name my kid after a Twilight character or after Darth Vadar.